Live A Meaningful Life

A few years ago a brilliant man suggested I look into ‘The Minimalists.’ The simple suggestion changed my life as I found, read, and now live by one of their books, “Minimalism: Live a Meaningful Life“.

In a simple and inspiring way, the authors of this book opened my eyes to a way for me to break life down to just a few areas of focus. The result of this awakening has led to numerous positive changes in my life! One of the most important: The teachings of The Minimalists have inspired me to drastically change what I put into my body and to focus on my health like never before.

Not ready to dive-in to a new book just yet? Consider this: The authors break down ways we can maximize our short time on this planet into five categories. This makes it simple and easy to focus and understand. They consider five dimensions of living a meaningful life to be:

  1. Health
  2. Relationships
  3. Passions
  4. Growth
  5. Contributions

I could not come close to expanding on these dimensions as well as the authors do, which I why I continually listen to their writings and highly recommend anyone seeking an improvement in their own mental and physical health to do the same. If you have a negative outlook on minimalism, toss it out the window and allow yourself to have an open mind. Don’t allow yourself to be a cliché by literally judging a book by its cover!

Click here to buy the paperback. Minimalism: Live a Meaningful Life is also available for the Kindle Reader. I highly recommend adding the Audible companion to the Kindle version so you can listen to the book as well!

It is impossible to overstate the importance of mental health. Therapy can be a huge help in as little as one session. Before therapy, however, check out this book. For < $10 your life will be drastically improved.

About donniccolo

Logic. Common Sense. Open Minds. www.nicknicastro.com
This entry was posted in Common Sense, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live A Meaningful Life

  1. Walter Brandt says:

    Nice!

    On Tue, Feb 28, 2017 at 6:52 AM logical thinking in an illogical world wrote:

    > donniccolo posted: “A few years ago a brilliant man suggested I look into > ‘The Minimalists.’ The simple suggestion changed my life as I found, read, > and now live by one of their books, “Minimalism: Live a Meaningful Life”. > In a simple and inspiring way, the authors of this b” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

