Hollywood Poker Open: Columbus

HPO-WEB-HEADER-logo-C26112

Columbus will soon play host to the last of six regional Hollywood Poker Open tournament series. The series will consist of 16 events spread out over 9 days, beginning Friday 5/16 and concluding Sunday 5/25. Event 1 will have two starting days and guarantee a prize pool of $50,000, although my guess is that it absolutely crushes that number.

Single-table satellites will run daily beginning Wednesday, May 16th, with $200 buy-ins offering a seat worth $1,800 to the Regional Main Event (Saturday 5/24 $100k guaranteed) and $400 buy-ins sending players to Las Vegas to play in the HPO Main Event June 27-29, 2014 ($2,500 buy-in + $1,000 cash + $300 hotel).

I am very excited for the first multi-event tournament series in my city and I plan to take full advantage of it by playing in as many events as possible and making a run at the regional leaderboard. With any luck I may even make a few deep runs.

I’ll be tweeting about my action (@donniccolo) as well as buying shares of as many Columbus beasts as possible via CJ Nicholas Poker. Good luck us!

About donniccolo

Logic. Common Sense. Open Minds. www.nicknicastro.com
This entry was posted in Poker, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hollywood Poker Open: Columbus

  1. Andy Smith says:

    Good luck Nick. I don’t see myself playing in any of these events, so your chances of winning are going up. Are you planning on playing any of the nightly deep stacks? I don’t consider 120 big blinds to be ‘deep stacked’. I’m playing this Friday at the Shark Tank, where you get 800 big blinds to start. #I like to play more than a few hours before the shoving starts.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Hollywood Poker Open: Columbus | Tinseltown Times

Leave a Reply

