Tax Day: Time To Feed The Sheep

This morning, like millions of other humans, I have to send a check to the federal government. If I do not, I can be taken from my home, against my will, and placed in a steel cage, where it’s likely I’ll be raped. But I am constantly told that I live in a “free” country and that I’m a “free” human.

Sure, if by “free” you mean “tens of thousands of dollars per year.”

We don't even have to live in a cage!

We don’t even have to live in a cage!

Not only is the idea of prison for non-violent offenders one of the worst way it’s been things in modern society, it is literally the other end of the “pay me or else” mentality that rules the world we live in. We are told that we are “free”, we celebrate this “freedom” and mouth off to the rest of the world about how “free” things are in America, yet essentially we are being held at gunpoint to do so.

I do not dispute that there are things common to society that I use and should pay for, however I don’t like doing so with a gun to my head. I’d prefer a much simpler solution: I will pay for what I use. You pay for what you use. Neither of us pay for what we do not use.

This is the simplest and easiest way to break it down, yet there are so many people who can’t understand it, or even worse, they fully understand but they want to dictate how other spend their money anyway. I simply cannot understand the desire to control others.

It’s NEVER ok to direct how others live their lives, what they MUST give away (taxes, etc). The system has really grown to the point of just blatantly fucking everyone (those of us who pay) yet only a small minority of us realize it. The rest of you actually defend the exact thing that keeps you down. The joke is on you.

Ironically, I do not blame the 545 people in power. I don’t really blame anyone. I am just frustrated that the way it is, is just blatantly and unequivocally accepted by the 99%ers (sheeple) while I get called crazy for questioning things.

It’s not easy being the smartest person in the room.

About donniccolo

Logic. Common Sense. Open Minds. www.nicknicastro.com
This entry was posted in Common Sense, Finance, Miscellaneous, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tax Day: Time To Feed The Sheep

  1. Pingback: The Dangers Of Bureaucracy | logical thinking in an illogical world

  2. Pingback: An ‘À la carte’ Society | logical thinking in an illogical world

  3. Pingback: Vote With Your Wallet | logical thinking in an illogical world

  4. Pingback: Monday Morning Inspiration. Essays On Improving Our Lives. | logical thinking in an illogical world

  5. Pingback: Read This Before You Vote | logical thinking in an illogical world

  6. Pingback: Tuesday, November 8, 2016: A Day To Be Discussed For Time Eternal | logical thinking in an illogical world

  7. Pingback: A Collection Of Essays & Observations On Society | logical thinking in an illogical world

  8. Pingback: Can Altruism Solve Healthcare? | logical thinking in an illogical world

Leave a Reply

