Why me, Why now?

First things first – this WordPress thing is pretty fucking cool.  I don’t mean to sound like some internet newbie, but I’m seriously impressed with how user-friendly and intuitive this site is.  Add in that its free and you’ve got my heart.

So – through some anomaly of space and time you managed to find this page.  You may find yourself wondering who am I and why am I here.

Simply put, I believe that the world is caught up in a funky mentality and that open-minded, positive thinkers like myself can help to change it for the better.

(That was pretty good for a one line explanation of myself off the top of my head at midnight on a Thursday, if I may say so)

Those of you who know me know that I can be very passionate about things that I care about. You also know that I sometimes have a hint of cynicism in debating my side (Its fun when you’re always right 😉 ) Those of you who don’t know me, well, I think you’re in for a treat!

I will be toying around on WordPress for a while, learning the site and hopefully putting up an article or two.  I currently freelance for Jockpost.com and I will link to a few of my recent articles for them.

In the future, I hope to write about all kinds of topics and eventually to build up a solid archive of common sense, real word material.  Why am I telling you this? I don’t know, really.  I think its more of a reminder to myself.

Follow Me on Twitter!

About donniccolo

Logic. Common Sense. Open Minds. www.nicknicastro.com
This entry was posted in Common Sense, Finance, Miscellaneous, Poker, Politics, Sports, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why me, Why now?

  1. Esther says:

    Again, I love your writing, Nick. You make a lot of sense, but I will debate you on a few things, 🙂 xoxoxoxo

    Like

  2. Percy says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as
    though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence
    on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to
    read?

    Like

Leave a Reply

